Elks honor Temecula middle schools’ students of the year

TEMECULA – The Temecula Valley Elks held their 16th annual middle school Student of the Year presentations recently at Van Avery Prep School. Forty-seven students were recognized from eight schools in the Temecula areas. Each middle school was asked to submit applications for three females and three males. Each application included a 300-word essay, describing why he or she should be selected as the Student of the Year from their school.

A committee of Elks judged the applications according to their academic achievement, citizenship, involvement in school activities, and leadership activities. The top female and top male from each school received a gift card for Barnes & Noble in the amount of $50. All the candidates received a framed Certificate of Achievement from the Temecula Valley Elks, an engraved Olympic style medallion medal, and a desk kit along with a coupon for a free consultation at Advanced College Solutions.

The winners from each school are:

Bella Vista Middle School

Cindy Tsai – Top Female

Kale Rivera – Top Male

Erle Stanley Gardner Middle School

Madison Dixon – Top Female

Hayden Cornellison – Top Male

James L. Day Middle School

Madeline Heeren – Top Female

Jacob Delara – Top Male

Margarita Middle School

Paisley Trent – Top Female

Samuel Bondoc – Top Male

St. Jeanne de Lestonnac School

Michelle DeMers – Top Female

Connor Rommerswinkel – Top Male

Temecula Middle School

Lindsey Gelinas – Top Female

Nicholas McCutcheon – Top Male

Temecula Preparatory School

Mari Frazier – Top Female

Cole Kitchell – Top Male

Van Avery Prep

Isabella Pe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.