Elks host annual scholarship awards dinner, recognize students

LAKE ELSINORE – Lake Elsinore/Wildomar Elks Lodge No. 2591 hosted its annual Scholarship Awards Dinner at the lodge on Sunday, March 23. 

There were two types of scholarship awards presented. The first was that of the Elks Ladies, a lodge auxiliary, with Soozi Greene, Elks Ladies Scholarship Chairperson, introducing the presenters who awarded $500 grants to the following: Jessica Arizmendi De La Torre, Kira Girard and Celeste Tucker of Elsinore High School; Catheryne Anguiano and Jamie Cardola of Lakeside High School; Mercedes Moreno of Ortega High School; and Vivian Ada Anigbogu, Mayra Camacho and Megan Rodriguez of Temescal Canyon High School.

The second was that of the Elks with Patricia Quick, Lodge Scholarship Chairperson, introducing the presenters who awarded varying amounts of grants. They were as follows: Hailey Price, $2500, (also $800 from state) of Elsinore High School; Tracy Tran, $1500; and Jeremiah Anderson, $1750, of Lakeside High School; Kyle Stevens, $1500; Ricky Chae, $2500, ( also $700 from district and $800 from state); and Kelly Halderman, $1750, of Temescal Canyon High School.

All awardees also received Certificates of Achievement from the cities of Lake Elsinore and Wildomar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.