Dog & Butterfly, Live from Earth and Femme Halen to host free Saturday tribute concerts at Pala

PALA – Pala Casino Spa & Resort will continue its free events series in October, featuring the 60+ Club at 1 p.m. Tuesdays and 12:30 p.m. Thursdays; the underground wine CAVE  and Luis Rey’s on weekends and tribute concerts 8 p.m. Saturdays in the Infinity Showroom.

The free October entertainment schedule includes tribute concerts at 8 p.m. on Saturdays in the Infinity Showroom.

Dog & Butterfly, a tribute to Heart, performs Oct. 7, followed by Club Infinity with DJ Sinn. Live from Earth, a tribute to Pat Benatar, is set for Oct. 14, followed by Club Infinity with DJ Dennis. There will be no concert, Oct. 21, in lieu of a private event. The final weekend of the month sees Femme Halen, a female tribute to Van Halen Oct. 28, followed by Club Infinity with DJ Sinn.

The 60+ Club features tribute groups 1 p.m. Tuesdays, and at 12:30 p.m. each Thursday, the club features Bingo with the opportunity to win a share of $1,200.

The Corvelles, a tribute to The Supremes, will play Tuesday, Oct. 3; the Rip Masters, History of Rock and Roll will perform Tuesday, Oct. 10; The Alley Cats, America’s premier doo-wop show, is scheduled for Tuesday, Oct. 17; The Modern Gentlemen, greatest hits of the 50s, 60s and 70s, will perform Tuesday, Oct. 24, and The Coastriders, great American rock, will play for Halloween Tuesday, Oct. 31.

The CAVE features live music 7 p.m. Saturdays and 5 p.m. Sundays.

Dove & Reno, playing variety and instrumental pieces will perform Sunday, Oct. 1, and Saturday, Oct. 7. Warren La Plante will feature nuevo flamenco Sunday, Oct. 8, and Saturday, Oct. 14. Desert Rose will perform Spanish and classical music Sunday, Oct. 15, and Saturday, Oct. 21. Vince Mendoza will feature jazz, pop, rock and easy listening pieces Sunday, Oct. 22, Saturday, Oct. 28, and Sunday, Oct. 29.

At Luis Rey’s, performances start at 7 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays.

The Chris James Trio is set for Oct. 6-7; Mor Sol will play Oct. 13-14; Fresh is scheduled for Oct. 20-21 and All In will perform Oct. 27-28 to close out the month.

Additional shows and events coming to Pala in October include comedy hypnotist Marsha Starr, 8 p.m., each Friday in October and November in the underground wine cave. Tickets are $15 and are available at www.startickets.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.