2013 All-Southwestern League Football Teams Announced Today – Vista Murrieta’s Gerhart and Bolton Named MVP’s

The 2013 All-Southwestern League Football team selections were announced today.

Quarterback Coltin Gerhart from Vista Murrieta was named Offensive MVP. Gerhart passed for over 1700 yards and 21 touchdowns; he rushed for over 1400 yards and 25 touchdowns throughout the pre-season and league play.

Defensive end Curtis Bolton from Vista Murrieta was named Defensive MVP. Bolton accounted for 96 tackles (8.0 per game), 13 sacks, one interception and a fumble recovery.


Offensive Most Valuable Player

Back Coltin Gehrhart 12 Vista Murrieta

1st Team

Back Nick Fisher 11 Great Oak

Back Kyle Plantier 12 Temecula Valley

Back LaQuan Williams 11 Great Oak

Back Quincy Wimbish 10 Murrieta Valley

Rec Dominic Maiden 11 Temecula Valley

Rec Brandon Presley 11 Great Oak

Rec Franklin Shearer 12 Chaparral

Line Jerry Boggs 12 Murrieta Valley

Line Kyle Hoppe 11 Chaparral

Line Jimmy Maloney 12 Vista Murrieta

Line Ruben Meza 12 Murrieta Mesa

Line Jimmy Vreeland 11 Great Oak

Kicker John Barron 12 Chaparral

2nd Team

Back Tito Feliciano 11 Vista Murrieta

Back Austin Reza 10 Chaparral

Back McKinley Ross 10 Murrieta Mesa

Back Peyton Uhl 10 Murrieta Mesa

Rec Colin Baker 11 Vista Murrieta

Rec Darryl Denby 12 Vista Murrieta

Rec Aaron Young 11 Murrieta Valley

Line Bryson Bridges 11 Murrieta Mesa

Line Dalton Knight 12 Chaparral

Line Kai Simmons 11 Temecula Valley

Line Artie Vasquez 12 Vista Murrieta

Line Mason Walter 11 Chaparral

Kicker Aaron Ruth 12 Vista Murrieta


Defensive Most Valuable Player

LB Curtis Bolton 12 Vista Murrieta

1st Team

Line Malik Bell 12 Temecula Valley

Line Tyler Cook 12 Vista Murrieta

Line Dalton Knight 12 Chaparral

Line Malik Lawal 11 Chaparral

LB Jake Badillo 12 Chaparral

LB Mason Evans 12 Vista Murrieta

LB Alex Gonzalez 11 Great Oak

LB Greg Hoyd 12 Vista Murrieta

Back Randy Beggs 12 Vista Murrieta

Back Darrien Molton 11 Chaparral

Back Billy Montoya 12 Murrieta Mesa

Back Brandon Worthy 11 Vista Murrieta

Utility Daniel Castro 12 Murrieta Mesa

Punter Nathan Chupp 12 Temecula Valley

2nd Team

Line Matt Hobby 12 Great Oak

Line Kevin Knight 11 Great Oak

Line Ernesto Ruiz 12 Great Oak

Line Wesley Scott 12 Murrieta Mesa

Line Jordan Silva 12 Murrieta Valley

LB Manny Burgess 12 Temecula Valley

LB Tyler Landis 11 Murrieta Valley

LB Alex Pierce 12 Chaparral

LB Campbell Sawyer 10 Murrieta Valley

Back Wesley Brown 11 Murrieta Valley

Back Xavier Cardinal 11 Chaparral

Back Bradly Meeks 11 Chaparral

Back Mickey Sarner 11 Murrieta Valley

Utlity Nick Fisher 11 Great Oak

Punter Aaron Ruth 12 Vista Murrieta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.