All-Southwestern League Boys Basketball Team Selected – Temecula Valley’s Justin Simon Named Most Valuable Player

The 2014 All Southwestern League team was announced Monday. Temecula Valley junior Justin Simon was named the league’s MVP. Simon led the Golden Bears to their first League Championship since as Temecula Valley went undefeated league in play and advanced to the semifinals of the CIF-SS Division 1A playoff tournament.

The 6-foot-5, 185 pounder transferred from Eastvale Roosevelt last summer and is ranked as the top point guard recruit in the country for the Class of 2015 by

First team honors went to Golden Bear teammate sophomore Riley Schaefer. Great Oak’s junior Latrelle Franklin and senior Jeremy Smith were also selected to the first team as well as Murrieta Valley seniors Mitchell Lenhart and Kevin Padlo. Senor Spencer Benson from Vista Murrieta and Murrieta Mesa sophomore Davon Sanders also made the first team.

The All-SW League team consists of Temecula valley’s Zavier Harris and Ryan Schaefer, Great Oak’s Jacob Tryon and Torin Webb, Murrieta Valley’s Tyler Bilton and Jordan Williams. Drake Powers from Chaparral and Vista Murrieta’s Austin Beech were also selected

Congratulations to all.

MVP: Justin Simon, Temecula Valley, Jr.

Southwestern League FIRST TEAM

Latrelle Franklin, Great Oak, Jr.

Jeremy Smith, Great Oak, Sr.

Riley Schaefer, Temecula Valley, So.

Mitchell Lenhart, Murrieta Valley, Sr.

Kevin Padlo, Murrieta Valley, Sr.

Spencer Benson, Vista Murrieta, Sr.

Davon Sanders, Murrieta Mesa, So.

Southwestern League SECOND TEAM

Zavier Harris, Temecula Valley, Jr.

Jacob Tryon, Great Oak, So.

Ryan Schaefer, Temecula Valley, Sr.

Torin Webb, Great Oak, Jr.

Tyler Bilton, Murrieta Valley, Sr.

Jordan Williams, Murrieta Valley,

Sr. Drake Powers, Chaparral, Sr.

Austin Beech, Vista Murrieta, So.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.