The CIF-Southern Section offices recently announced the playoff division pairings for the 2020-2021 girls’ water polo teams. Since mid-March, all high school sports activities in the state have been shut down because of the COVID-19 pandemic.Division 1 and Division 2 are not split up at this time, but it looks like Murrieta Valley High School will once again represent the Division 1 group. The Nighthawks have been the Southwestern League champions for quite a few years in a row now and will be looking to dominate again this year. Murrieta Mesa High School, who came in second in the Southwestern League last season will be in Division 3, along with Temescal Canyon High School. The remainder of the Southwestern League teams will be in Division 4, except for Chaparral High School tea
Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.