AEC holds 69th annual meeting

Diane Sieker photo
The Anza Electric Cooperative Inc. held their 69th annual meeting virtually, Saturday, Sept. 19, due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A link to the 40-minute presentation was posted on the AEC website and on YouTube. KOYT-FM 97.1 provided audio simulcast, the election results and a question and answer session live. Anza Electric Cooperative Inc. is a member-owned, nonprofit electric utility providing power for about 5,200 meters representing 9,000 people and businesses. The AEC is a Class A member of the Arizona Electric Power Cooperative, which provides wholesale electric power from the Apache Generation station in Cochise, Arizona. Board president Tom Firth introduced the AEC board members Chilli Ainsworth and treasurer Harold Burdick in District 1, Mike Machado and Ryall Stewart for D
Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.