ACIL announces board election results

The Anza Civic Improvement League announces election results for the 2021 board. Anza Valley Outlook/Diane Sieker photo
The Anza Civic Improvement League announced their board of directors election results recently. Charles Cadwell, Phil Canaday, Karl Kurtz, Birdie Kopp, Megan Haley, Andrew Cary and Tabitha Dawes were elected to serve on the board by the ACIL membership. “These were the top seven nominees,” Cadwell said. “Jazmyn McCammon and Bud Elmore are runner ups, to be seated as alternates in the case of any of the elected persons declining their seats. Barring any unforeseen pending actions, this will be the new ACIL sitting board.” Positions on the board will be determined by the end of the month. Current members of the Anza Civic Improvement League were encouraged to vote for the 2021 board of directors. Online voting deadline was Friday, Feb. 5. In-person voting was held at the
Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.