Temecula students of the year celebrated at Sizzler

The Temecula Student of the Year’s 2021 scholarship receipts and hosts on May 21, 2021. Pictured in front row from left to right: Michelle Griffith, GOHS; Noah Mariano, Linfield; Halley Brewer, Rancho Christian; Ivana Ron, CHS; Brianna Granados, TVHS; Cooper Proulx, Temecula Prep; Charlene Salvador, RVHS; not pictured Jocelyn McEvers, Susan H. Nelson HS. Pictured in the back row are program founder Sally Myers, school principals, and Temecula Valley Chamber President Emily Falappino and Program Coordinator Brooke Nunn. Valley News/Courtesy photo
Paisley TrentAfter eight months of virtual events celebrating Temecula high school students each month, the students, their parents, principals, event sponsors and local representatives came together at the Murrieta Sizzler to show support for the 2021 Temecula Students of the Year on May 21.This year, each college-bound student received a scholarship of $1,584. Students are selected by their teachers and school principals based on academic achievement, love of learning, extracurricular and community involvement, athletics, leadership, integrity and succeeding academically through difficulties in life. At each event, whether over Zoom or at Sizzler, the parents, students and nominating teachers and principals all speak on the qualities and experiences of each selected student.
Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.