ACIL announces 2021 board positions

Director Charles Cadwell oversees the Anza Civic Improvement League meeting of the incoming 2021 board, Saturday, Feb. 20. Anza Valley Outlook/Diane Sieker photo
The Anza Civic Improvement League held a special meeting to install the new board and to address notification deficiencies with the Feb. 13 meeting, Saturday, Feb. 20. Charles Cadwell, Phil Canaday, Karl Kurtz, Birdie Kopp, Megan Haley, Andrew Cary and Tabitha Dawes were elected to serve on the 2021 board by the ACIL membership in February. The board positions were voted on by the directors with a show of hands. Megan Haley was chosen as president, with Tabitha Dawes as vice president, Phil Canaday as secretary and Birdie Kopp as treasurer. “Today we are selecting seats so we can do all those things we are here to do,” Haley said. “I want to thank you, Mr. Cadwell, for your time serving as president of the board.” There was discussion regarding the meeting held Satur
Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.