Crystal Apple Award winners announced

Five teachers from Murrieta were announced as The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in Murrieta’s annual Crystal Apple Award winners recently.They recognized Antwan Dela-Paul of Murrieta Mesa High School, Sherry Taufer of Murrieta Valley High School, Kathleen Myers and Rachel Garnett of Vista Murrieta High School teachers and Gloria Jankowski of Inspire Charter School teacher.The special event allows the church to formally recognize outstanding educators in Murrieta who exemplify Christ-like character traits and inspire and encourage youth to be their best selves.Typically announced at a banquet, this year’s Crystal Apple Awards were announced via a video highlighting the winners and featuring drive-by parades and comments from students, due to the COVID-19 pand
Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.