Eight candidates vie for 3 seats on AEC board

AEC Candidates
AEC Candidates
Eight candidates are hoping to win one of three spots on the Anza Electric Cooperative board during this year’s member election. In District 1, incumbent W.A. “Chilli” Ainsworth is facing off against challenger Roberta “Birdie” Kopp. For District 2, the most crowded of the three districts up for election, incumbent Mike Machado is running for reelection against candidates Hope Adams, Gerald Clarke and Ed Wall. In District 3, incumbent Steve Lauzier hopes to retain his seat against challenger Keith Penny. All members are only allowed to vote once, and polls will officially open Monday, Aug. 24, and close Wednesday, Sept. 16, before the meeting. “Paper ballots will be mailed to all members,” Kevin Short, general manager of AEC, said. “Those members with valid emails
Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.