Temecula Valley Elks announce drug awareness contest winners for 2021-2022

Diane Farrens, back left, scholarship chair of the Temecula Valley Elks Lodge No. 2801, and Vincent Puterbaugh, front right, Lodge Exalted Ruler and president of the Temecula Valley Elks, honor Drug Awareness Contest winners in the back row from left, including Jade Kephart, McKayla Marille, Sofia Reynoso, Eden Wagner Abigail Zamarripa, Katherine Smith and Isabella Medici with Audrey Han, front left. Valley News/Courtesy photo
TEMECULA – The Temecula Valley Elks Lodge No. 2801 hosted a dinner for the Drug Awareness Contest Winners recently at the Lodge. The nine winners, along with their parents and their teachers, were recognized and presented with framed certificates.Three contests were held – a poster contest for third, fourth and fifth grade students; an essay contest for sixth, seventh and eighth grade students and a video contest for pre-high school students and high school students. The theme for all three contests was “The Best Me is Drug Free.”First, second and third place awards were presented to the posters and the essay entries. The video divisions were presented first place awards. The winners received a certificate and a gift card to Barnes and Noble. First place winners received $5
Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.