Murrieta Public Library Foundation adds new members and launches matching donation program

MURRIETA – The Murrieta Public Library Foundation announced it added seven new members and elected new leadership at its annual meeting. The new 10-member board includes Veronica Cortez, MLIS; Karen “Kiki” Fritschi; Ashley Cunningham, JD; Aimee Edgeworth; Kathryn Elliott, PE; Kevin Coon and Kurt Korneisel. They join existing members: Sue Kester, MS; Melvin Racelis MLIS; and Christina Bell, MA.Those elected to the executive board include Kevin Coon as president, Karen “Kiki” Fritschi as vice president, Kurt Korneisel as treasurer and Christina Bell continues as board secretary.The board said it was grateful to Juanita Blankenship and W. Dan Rexwinkel for their years of effort and dedication to the foundation. They recently stepped down after helping establish and grow the
Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.