Menifee Valley area names Student of the Year winners

Student of the Year winners, from left, Abigail Nering, Perris High School; Cherylann Burke, Perris Lake High School; Carlos Santana Ayala, California Military Institute; Meagan Macatangay, Paloma Valley High School; and Alice Pitts, Heritage High School. Valley News/Courtesy photo
Five Perris Union High School District students were recently honored by the Perris Valley and Menifee Valley Chambers of Commerce. Students competed in a rigorous scholarship application process that included two essay questions and each winner received a $3,100 scholarship donated by community organizations and businesses. They also received many gifts and certificates donated by local businesses, organizations and dignitaries. Students shared from their heart what it meant to receive this award and expressed their thanks and appreciation for the support they received from family and their community.Perris High School Student of the Year is Abigail Nering. Abigail was number one in her class and the 2022-2023 valedictorian. Abigail has been involved in numerous activities including A
Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.